Extremely Cold & Incredibly Rainy

April 12, 2007

What a gross day. I’m sitting at the store thinking about the book Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close because it’s one of my favorite books of the last few years and I’m currently re-reading it for a book discussion. In my third reading, I love this book even more than I remembered. I couldn’t disagree more about the critics who pan his language or devices. I think he’s brilliant and I want to meet him and his wife (Nicole Krauss, author of The History of Love which is another great book) and I want us to double date and have dinner parties and become best friends. Along with David Sedaris, of course.

Leave a Reply

