Spring Awakening

April 12, 2007

Totally off-topic, but please go see this play on Broadway. I saw it last night and thought it was the best show I’ve seen in ages, if ever (in full disclosure: I have never seen RENT, and was duly chastised by my theater buddies last night about it). The performances are amazing and I would go see it again tonight. If I could afford it.

http://www.springawakening.com/

Here’s a video about the play and a little preview if you’re interested:

Thumb_default

2 Responses to “Spring Awakening”

  1. Ann Says:

    Hi there,
    In keeping with the “totally off topic” theme, I thought you might be interested in this article about neighborhood record stores since you briefly mentioned knowing someone who is interested in opening one. I couldn’t find your email address on the website, so I hope you won’t mind me posting it here in the comments section.

    http://www.nysun.com/article/52548

    Hope you’re doing well. We’ll stop in again soon – keep up the great work!

    All the best,
    Ann

  2. Word Says:

    Thanks for the link Ann! My friend Marjorie is in fact in the process of opening her record store on Franklin Street near between Huron and Green. It’s called Permanent Records, hope everyone will check it out. And you were right, I forgot to put my email address on the homepage. It’s info@wordbrooklyn.com.
    xoC


Leave a Reply

