Greenpoint is nice

July 6, 2007

It’s a somewhat busy Friday here at WORD and I’m loving life. Since I know it won’t last long, I felt like sharing my joy.

One customer was kind enough to bring me a delicious tea from the restaurant where she works, and another brought his out-of-town in-laws in just to meet me and show them the store. Then I found out that a friend knows Julie Powell, the author of Julie and Julia: My Year of Cooking Dangerously, someone I’m obsessed with (don’t try to keep track, my list of obsessions is loooong).

I have tons of bills to pay and books to order and a new computer system to decide on and maybe some new fixtures to buy and a booth at the Brooklyn Book Festival to plan and a Harry Potter party to throw and a basement to clean up, but despite all this, I’m feeling content and happy to be here.

Leave a Reply

