Greenpoint’s literati

January 10, 2008

I just finished the new novel by Greenpoints’ own Kate Christensen called The Great Man. I realized half-way through that I was pretty wrapped up in it when I actually thought a customer in the store could have been Teddy, a character in the book. The book takes place in Greenpoint and the writing is so good, it’s hard not to picture these characters roaming the streets around WORD. I definitely recommend reading this one, especially if you’re a Greenpointer.

Yesterday I read an article about another Greenpoint writer, Anna Godberson, whose young adult book The Luxe is getting great reviews. I was happy to recognize her name as a customer here at WORD. I just ordered her book in and will check it out soon.

Watch your back Park Slope! Greenpoint’s writers are ready for a fight.

3 Responses to “Greenpoint’s literati”

  1. Mary Says:

    The Year of Yes by Maria Dahvana Headley takes place in Greenpoint too. She lived on India Street!

  2. Eva Says:

    That book rules. All I have to say!

  3. Word Says:

    Which book rules? The Great Man or The Year of Yes?


Leave a Reply

