Two More Yelps for WORD!

May 5, 2009

Hey there, we just wanted to thank the cool folks on Yelp who are saying nice things about us. Look what two lovely ladies had to say about WORD today:

From Christina:

“I want to work here just so I can get paid to read every single book they sell. I’m not even kidding – it’s that great of a selection and a sweet atmosphere to boot!”

From Briana:

“I love to shop local. I love the independent bookstore. I love WORD. I did about 90% of my Christmas shopping here this past holiday season – from my sister and her foodie boyfriend to my hippie, teacher mom to my wordy dad, I found something for each and every one of them. They also have a great and changing selection of letter-press cards and stationary and a really nice (small, like the rest of the store), well-edited children’s section. A girlfriend of mine attends book club here and seems to really like it. I haven’t gotten around to it – but love that it has the offering, and the books always seem really interesting.”

A big Cinco de Mayo “gracias” to you both! We’ve added your comments to our Kudos page, along with all the others who’ve shared nice words! Ya know, we’re only three 5-star reviews shy of an even twenty. Maybe consider showing your love for WORD too?

Leave a Reply

